Code Geass: Rozé of the Recapture Anime unveil New Key Visual, with Cast

Code Geass: Rozé of the Recapture

The official website and social media pages for the anime “Code Geass: Rozé of the Recapture” presented key Visuals for Part 1 today, Before its release in Japanese theatres next month.

They also revealed new details about the characters and cast, as well as the Knightmare designs, for the next four-part film series.

Code Geass: Rozé of the Recapture Anime unveil New Key Visual

Set in the seventh year of the Kouwa era, the new instalment of the Code Geass anime series delves into the journey of brothers Roze (voiced by Kouhei Amasaki) and Ash (voiced by Makoto Furukawa).

While Ash serves as a skilled Knightmare pilot, Roze operates more discreetly behind the scenes. United with a Japanese resistance force, they embark on a mission to confront Neo Britannica and liberate Sakuya Sumeragi (voiced by Reina Ueda), the imprisoned daughter of Hokkaido’s slain leader.

Release date for Code Geass: Rozé of the Recapture

Originally titled “Code Geass: Z of the Recapture,” the show underwent a name change, as reported by Comic Natalie, in light of current world events. The decision was made due to the association of the “Z” symbol with Russia’s involvement in the ongoing conflict in Ukraine.

"Code Geass: Rozé of the Recapture" (formerly "Z of the Recapture") Anime  Movie New PV. - YouTube

“Code Geass: Roze of the Recapture” is set to hit Japanese theatres in four instalments, scheduled for release on May 10, June 7, July 5, and August 2.

Additionally, the series will enjoy a global audience with a Disney+ release slated to begin in late June, presenting the 12-episode show for streaming worldwide.

Newly announced characters with voice actors

here’s the list of the newly announced characters and their respective voice actors:

  • Haruka Rutaka: Voiced by Miyu Tomita
  • Shota Munemori: Voiced by Taito Ban
  • Kaoru Shizuka: Voiced by Chikahiro Kobyashi
  • Tomo-omi Oda: Voiced by Shoya Chiba
  • Sanshiro Tomi: Voiced by Hayato Fujii
  • Yuri Sano: Voiced by Anzu Haruno
  • Kensei Kuroto: Voiced by Takaya Kuroda
  • Natalia Luxembourg: Voiced by Yuka Terasaki
  • Shiro Sazanami: Voiced by Kanehira Yamamoto
  • Mei Ema: Voiced by Haruka Shiraishi
  • Isao Monobe: Voiced by Katsuyuki Konishi
  • Yoko Araki: Voiced by Riho Sugiyama
  • Tokio Iwamoto: Voiced by Yutaka Aoyama
  • Vallen Sterk: Voiced by Masashi Nogawa

Along with the reveal of the key image, fans can now see three new Knightmare Frames: the Keisetsu Type-07T, Sekka Type-07, and Akatsuki-Upgrade Type-05c.

Furthermore, the designs for over ten characters are available to explore.

Read More: Detective Conan: The Million-Dollar Pentagram Reveals New Trailer with Midnight Screenings

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments